Rab, Apr

Najib Launches Three Major Documents Under National Development Plan


PUTRAJAYA - Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak today launched three major documents under the National Development Plan to chart a more dynamic, balanced and resilient development roadmap for the country in tackling future challenges.

The documents are the Third National Physical Development Plan (RFN3), Second National Urbanisation Plan (DPN2) and National Rural Physical Planning Policy (DPF Desa Negara).

Najib said the three documents for the National Development Plan were very important as a main source of reference for various agencies in drawing up the nation's physical development plans that would be efficient and sustainable.

He said drawing up of the RPN was in line with the 11th Malaysia Plan (11MP) to ensure balanced and fair development in every corner of the country, whether it is a rural or urban area.

"I believe these documents were drawn up based on manifestations and taking into consideration the views, wants, aspirations and needs of every level of Malaysian society," he said at the launching of the three documents, here, today.

Also present were Urban Wellbeing, Housing and Local Government Minister Tan Sri Noh Omar and his deputy, Datuk Halimah Mohd Sadique.